Library Advisory Committee

The Library advisory committee has representatives from every department who facilitate the smooth functioning of the library, safeguard the interest of all sections of the library users, formulate policies, rules & regulations and implement the library policies in a judicious manner. Overall, the Library Advisory Committee addresses issues, problems and concerns related to the library and makes recommendations to the management on library related matters.

Sl No. Members Department Position in the committee
1 Fr. Alphonse Fernandes S J Principal Chairperson
2 Mr. K R Kumar Librarian Secretary
3 Fr. Pratap Chandru S J Department of Psychology Member
4 Mr. Swetha Department of Commerce Member
5 Ms. Rowena Department of English Member
6 Dr. Kumarswamy Department of Kannada Member
7 Dr. Tara Nair Department of Hindi Member
8 Mr. Lazarus Department of Journalism Member
9 Mr. Vignesh Department of Political Science Member
10 Nominated from UG Student Nominated Student Member

Library staff profile:

Name Qualification Designation Date of joining Experience
Mr. K R KUMAR M.lisc Librarian 02.06.2018 8 years